I recently received this insightful question from a fellow Logos Bible Software user:
I’m working on organizing my Logos books in the Library and I’m just a bit confused on the difference between removing and hiding a resource. Would you provide some clarification?
That’s a great question from a keen Logos eye!
In short, removing a Logos resource from this device simply “un-downloads” a downloaded resource, but the title remains in the Library. Hiding also “un-downloads” (if it has been downloaded) the resource, but also removes the book from the list of resources in the Library. It’s as if you don’t own the book. No worries, though, we can always unhide a book!
Take a look at the images and explanations below:

In the first image, I have right clicked on a downloaded Greek manuscript (A) and selected Remove from this device (B). Please also notice in this image the Devices section in the sidebar shows NO resources NOT on my computer…
